Skip to content

Welcome to the OM Technology Blog!

June 27, 2009
tags:

In the ten years that I have been the Director of Technology in the district, I am constantly in awe of how far we have come in the preceding years.  OM Tech Talk is the latest effort in trying to provide information about Odessa Montour’s technology program to staff, parents and students.  In the coming months we hope to provide a lot of insight into the usage of the great educational technology tools available in our district, up and coming technologies that we are looking into for possible implementation in the district, and information for parents about topics that may help them at home.

NECCNext week I will be attending the National Education Computing Conference (NECC) in Washington, D.C. where I will have a chance to see some of the latest educational technology products in action as well as see how other districts across the country are making innovative use of technology resources in the classroom.  During the week I’ll be updating the blog showcasing some of what I’ve seen and experienced while I’m there as well highlight some of the technology ideas that I will be bringing back with me.

 

No comments yet

Leave a comment